Capital Area Music Association Hall of Fame, Part II

Last week, we stirred up some old local music memories when we realized that it was the 14th anniversary of the short-lived Capital Area Music Association Hall of Fame. The inaugural inductions took place on October 20, 1995, honoring Ernie Williams, Lena Spencer, Charlene Shortsleeve, John Carabella, Nick Brignola and Blotto.

Most readers assumed that was the only CAMA Hall of Fame induction, because the short-lived organization suffered considerable controversy and funding shortages.

But before CAMA dissolved, the group hosted a second Hall of Fame induction ceremony at the College of Saint Rose’s St. Joseph Hall in Albany.

Anyone care to guess which six Capital Region musicians, bands and/or organizations were inducted in this second round? We’ll print the answers on Friday right here on

Comments are closed.