“Don’t Move”: New Phantogram Single for Free Download

Phantogram @ Northern Lights 5/22/10 (photo by Jason Lehr)
Phantogram's Sarah Barthel @ Northern Lights 5/22/10 (photo by Jason Lehr)

Phantogram has pulled back the curtain to give us a peek at their eagerly awaited upcoming release.

Josh Carter (vocals, guitar, samples) and Sarah Barthel (vocals, keys, samples) unveiled a brand new track “Don’t Move,” on Pitchfork, where it’s currently available for download. Pitchfork’s Carrie Battan describes the track as having “a warmer, poppier beat” than the tunes on their Barsuk Records debut, “Eyelid Movies.”

The new song is the first sneak peek at Phantogram’s upcoming mini-LP, “Nightlife,” which is currently slated to be released on Barsuk Records on Tuesday, November 1.

Here’s the track listing for “Nightlife”:
1. 16 Years
2. Don’t Move
3. Turning Into Stone
4. Make a Fist
5. Nightlife
6. A Dark Tunnel

Meanwhile, Josh and Sarah are also gearing up for a serious, month-long road trip, which kicks off later this month in Pennsylvania and takes ’em out to Cali and back before wrapping up on Sunday, November 20 at Higher Ground in Burlington. If you do the math, that’s 27 gigs in 27 different cities coast to coast over the course of 32 days…

1 Comment
  1. Andrew Gregory says

    That sounds like a “Hell Month” tour timeframe. And “Mouthful of Diamonds” still has legs – heard it as background music in the opening art show scene of Wednesday nights episode of CSI.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.