Knickerbocker Film Festival Announces Award Winners

Knickerbocker Film Festival 2012

The third annual Knickerbocker Film Festival handed out its awards at a ceremony at DeJohn’s in Albany last Thursday, and Capital region filmmakers walked off with half of them. The awards were presented by Kat Broadus and Judd Krasher, the co-chairs of the festival selection committee.

This year’s festival – featuring 17 short films that were submitted from all around the world – was screened last week at the Spectrum 8 Theatres, the Hudson River Coffee House and The Linda, all in Albany.

Here’s the list of the 2012 Knickerbocker Film Festival award winners:

BEST STORY: “Save the Date” by Mike Feurstein (Schenectady)

BEST ART DIRECTION: “Ballet of Unhatched Chicks” by Shaun Seong-Young Kim (Ireland)

PEOPLE’S CHOICE: “Cheese!” by Damien Patrik (Clifton Park)

BEST PERFORMANCE: Bruto Pomeroy in “Reflejos” (Spain)

BEST DIRECTION: “Save the Date” by Mike Feurstein (Schenectady)

BEST PICTURE: “Le Piano” by Levon Munasian (France)

Comments are closed.