Summer Square Concert Series – MC²

Summer Square concerts take place in the Music Hall Courtyard every Friday and Saturday night in July and August, starting at 6 PM, and are free and open to the public. All performances are weather dependent, there is no alternate rain location. Please check www.troymusichall.org for any weather-related updates regarding the concerts.

We continue the series on Friday, July 23 with MC². MC² is made up of flutist Melanie Chirignan and pianist Max Caplan with special guests Andrew Hearn on drums and Patrick O’Connell on bass. They will be performing some jazzy music including Max Caplan’s Three Jazz Preludes for flute and jazz piano trio, Sea Change by Kathleen Vadala for flute and piano, Michael Mower’s Opus di Jazz for flute and piano, and the Claude Bolling Suite for Flute and Jazz Piano Trio.

The complete Troy’s Summer Square Concert Series:
Jacob Shipley, Friday, July 9, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Carol Daggs, Saturday, July 10, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Bossamba Brazilian Jazz Trio, Friday, July 16, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Deb Cavanaugh, Saturday, July 17, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
MC², Friday, July 23, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Joe Gorman, Saturday, July 24, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Jon Leroy & Joe Finn Blues Duo, Friday, July 30, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Teresa Broadwell Jazz Trio , Saturday, July 31 – 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Heard, Friday, August 6, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Sophia Vastek, Saturday, August 7, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Triskele, Friday, August 13, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Mark & Jill, Saturday, August 14, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Lost Radio Rounders with Paul “Bowtie” Jossman, Friday, August 20, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Julia Alsarraf, Saturday, August 21, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Jordan Taylor Hill, Friday, August 27, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard
Ryder Cooley, Saturday, August 28, 6 PM, Troy Savings Bank Music Hall Courtyard

https://www.facebook.com/events/108605481395197/

The event is finished.

Date

Jul 23 2021
Expired!

Time

6:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Location

Troy Savings Bank Music Hall
Category
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.